BATTLE: LA is not a good popcorn movie… (via The Smart Girls’ SciFi blog)

The great thing about this Blog is that she says what she likes and dislikes and leaves out the pretention. If she liked it, odds are I will too.

BATTLE: LA is not a good popcorn movie... Unless you want to pick it up off the floor to eat it. I jumped so many times I had to set the popcorn aside. Battle: LA proves (once again) that I’m one of the uncultured masses when it comes to movies. It was widely panned by critics, but did well at the box office. Yes, it was full of clichéd character types and plot elements (newbie officer clashes paired with veteran sergeant, aliens after our water, etc) but it still worked for me. What I l … Read More

via The Smart Girls' SciFi blog

About Thomas Evans

I'm a writer of mysteries, espionage, and speculative fiction. In my previous incarnation I was an archaeologist specializing in gender and identity in Iron and Bronze Age Europe. Mostly, however, I was known for my works with the use of geomatics, multiscalular spatial analysis and landscape theory within archaeology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

